Direction Mdeon

About Direction Mdeon

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Direction Mdeon has created 43 blog entries.

Mdeon recruits a new director

Ms. Brillon, who has led the non-profit association Mdeon since its creation, has decided to give a new twist to her career. The Mdeon member associations are soliciting their network to disseminate this job offer in the hope of quickly finding the right candidate. The director of Mdeon should have a master's degree and, ideally, [...]

February 14th, 2019|

Updated Code of Ethics

We are pleased to present the 2018 version of our Code of Ethics. The Code mainly had to be adapted to align with the Sunshine Act (betransparent.be). We also took the opportunity to update the Code and the Practical Guidelines, for example according to the new FAQs of 2017. Here are the two major changes [...]

September 1st, 2018|

Direct sponsorship is (and remains) perfectly possible under Belgian legislation

Mdeon receives a lot of questions about the possibility of direct sponsorship of healthcare professionals for their participation in scientific events. It seems that many companies mistakenly hear that direct sponsorship would no longer be legally allowed as from 2018. Nothing is less true. It is correct that some companies (more specifically the members of [...]

January 15th, 2018|

New training: “Mdeon for beginners”

! NEW ! Mdeon for beginners is a technico-practical training for the persons responsible for applying for visas. The training consists of browsing a visa application form from A to Z and explain how to complete it to obtain a visa without difficulty. In both cases the training is free and requires about 1h30 of time. The training takes [...]

September 19th, 2017|

Updated FAQs

Mdeon took advantage of the redesign of its website to also update its FAQ's. The latter have been supplemented and amended according to the case law of the Visa Office and developments on the ground. Some FAQs have been refined, others have been added. We therefore invite you to take a closer look at these [...]

March 13th, 2017|

Mdeon website gets a new look!

We are pleased to invite you to discover our new website! In addition to a logo with refreshed colors, you will have easier access to all the texts available on the site. In particular, we draw your attention to the Code of Ethics, which has been relooked to include the Practice Guidelines and our Guidelines. [...]

March 11th, 2017|

MedTech Sector opts for indirect sponsorship

MedTech Europe, the European association of medical device companies, recently decided not to allow direct sponsorship of healthcare professionals anymore to participate in a scientific event organized by healthcare professionals. From 01.01.2018, the member companies of this association that decide to sponsor congresses, will do so indirectly, through a hospital or a scientific association. The hospital [...]

February 3rd, 2017|

Indirect sponsorship: joint introduction of a visa application

More and more pharmaceutical or medical devices companies are sponsoring the participation of healthcare professionals in scientific events not directly, but through healthcare organisations (hospitals, scientific associations). This is commonly referred to as "indirect sponsorship" of scientific events (or sometimes "educational grant"). This new form of sponsorship is a choice made by the companies concerned and is by no means [...]

January 18th, 2017|

Justificative flight and registration

Since a few months, it is necessary to attach to your V1 visa applications some justificatives, as printscreen. We noticed that in some specific situations companies have difficulties to obtain this printscreen, reason why we communicate you hereunder some alternatives: 1) Justificatif concerning the cost and the class of the flight ticket: companies working with a [...]

May 18th, 2016|

Justificatif flight ticket and registration’s fee

The visa application form (V1) will soon be amended to be brought into line with the new Article 18.2.a) of the Mdeon Code of Ethics. Specifically, you will be required to attach a justificatif if you sponsor a flight ticket or the registration's fee to a congress: Flight ticket: attach a justificatif of the cost [...]

August 28th, 2015|

sbrillon

About Stéphanie Brillon

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Stéphanie Brillon has created 38 blog entries.

Campagne de presse: « La déontologie: un sport de haut niveau! »

La plateforme déontologique santé Mdeon, actuellement présidée par l’ABSyM, est agréée par arrêtés royaux pour appliquer les dispositions légales qui régulent les interactions entre les professionnels de la santé d’une part et les entreprises pharmaceutiques et de technologies médicales d’autre part. La plateforme Mdeon a deux missions principales. Elle délivre tout d’abord un visa préalable [...]

octobre 15th, 2018|

Mise à jour du Code de déontologie

C’est avec plaisir que nous vous présentons la version 2018 de notre Code de déontologie. Le Code a principalement dû être adapté pour s’aligner sur le Sunshine Act (betransparent.be). Nous avons également profité de l'occasion pour mettre à jour ici et là le Code et les Directives pratiques, par exemple en fonction des nouvelles FAQ [...]

septembre 1st, 2018|

Communiqué de presse: L’ABSyM préside Mdeon et rappelle que tant le sponsoring direct qu’indirect des congrès est légal

La 12ème année d’activités de Mdeon débute sous la présidence de l’ABSyM, en la personne du Dr Vincent LAMY. Il sera soutenu par le 1er Vice-Président, Marc Gryseels (BACHI) représentant l’industrie, ainsi que par le 2d Vice-Président, Christian THYSE (UGIB) qui représente les autres professions de santé membres de Mdeon. Ce trio de (vice-)présidents est [...]

juin 14th, 2018|

Le sponsoring direct est (et reste) parfaitement possible en droit belge

Mdeon reçoit énormément de questions sur l'admissibilité du sponsoring direct de professionnels de la santé pour leur participation à des conférences. De nombreuses entreprises entendent à tort dire que le sponsoring direct ne serait plus légalement autorisé à partir de 2018. Rien n'est moins vrai. Il est vrai que certaines entreprises (notamment les membres de [...]

janvier 15th, 2018|

Nouvelle formation: « Mdeon for beginners »

! NOUVEAU ! "Mdeon for beginners" est une formation technico-pratique destinée aux personnes chargées d'introduire les demandes de visa. La formation consiste à parcourir une demande de visa vièrge de A à Z et à expliquer comment la compléter pour obtenir un visa sans difficulté. Dans les deux cas la formation est gratuite et nécessite environ 1h30 [...]

septembre 19th, 2017|

10 ans au service de l’éthique, et à nouveau agréée

La plateforme déontologique Mdeon a vu le jour le 23 mai 2006, créée par 12 associations de professionnels du secteur de la santé. Le 1er janvier 2007, l’obligation de visa est entrée en vigueur. 10 ans plus tard, l’association est composée de 26 associations, compte dix agréments à son actif, a traité plus de 64.000 [...]

mai 11th, 2017|

Nouvelles FAQs

Mdeon a profité du relooking de son site internet pour également mettre à jour ses FAQ’s. Ces dernières ont été complétées et modifiées en fonction de la jurisprudence du Bureau des visas et des évolutions sur le terrain. Certaines FAQs ont été affinées, d’autres ont été ajoutées. Nous vous invitons dès lors à prendre attentivement [...]

mars 13th, 2017|

Le site de Mdeon fait peau neuve!

Nous avons le plaisir de vous inviter à découvrir notre tout nouveau site internet! Outre un logo aux couleurs rafraîchies, vous pourrez accéder plus facilement à l'ensemble des textes mis à votre disposition sur le site. Nous attirons en particulier votre attention sur le Code de déontologie dont la présentation a été remaniée pour y [...]

mars 11th, 2017|

Le secteur MedTech opte pour le sponsoring indirect

MedTech Europe, l’association européenne des entreprises de dispositifs médicaux, a récemment décidé de ne plus permettre de sponsoriser directement les professionnels de la santé pour participer à une manifestation scientifique organisée par des professionnels de la santé. A partir du 01.01.2018, les entreprises membres de cette association qui décident de sponsoriser des congrès, le feront [...]

février 7th, 2017|

Sponsoring indirect: introduction conjointe d’une demande de visa

De plus en plus d’entreprises pharmaceutiques ou de dispositifs médicaux sponsorisent la participation de professionnels de la santé à des manifestations scientifiques non plus directement, mais par l’intermédiaire d’organisations du secteur de la santé (hôpitaux, associations scientifiques). C’est ce que l’on appelle communément le « sponsoring indirect » de manifestations scientifiques (ou parfois « educational grant »). Cette nouvelle forme de [...]

janvier 18th, 2017|